Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content


     2013-2014 BOARD OF DIRECTORS


Thank you to the executive team, staff, volunteers, and the Board of Directors for March of Dimes Canada, 
March of Dimes Canada Non-Profit Housing Corporation and Rehabilitation Foundation for Disabled Persons Inc. U.S. The annual reports and financial statements for March of Dimes Canada Non-Profit Housing Corporation, and Rehabilitation Foundation for Disabled Persons Inc., U.S. are reported separately and are available at www.marchofdimes.ca/annualreport​.

Chairgreen square bullet
Blair Roblin Directorsgreen square bullet Allister Byrne
Vice Chairgreen square bullet
Jenelle Ross*
Elizabeth Greville
Treasurergreen square bullet
Peter Rumyee Elizabeth Lounsbury
Secretarygreen square bullet
Cameron Whale*
Dr. Luis Barreto
Past Chairgreen square bullet
John Humphries
Tony Barros*
Honorary Lifetime Membergreen square bullet
Dr. David Logan*
Catherine Bell*



Charan Kumar Bommireddipalli
Janet Candido*
Adam Cieply
Michael Cole
Suzanne Clancy*
Dr. Darlene Homonko*
Alan Lipszyc
Patricia Peel*
Dr. Faisel Saeed
Catherine Sherrard
Lynn Wagner​

MODC 2013-2014 Board of Directors 

      RESPONSIBILITY FOR 
      ACTION / RECOMMENDATIONS / DECISIONS 


BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MANAGEMENT
Annual approval of operational plan and budget Exceptions to plan and budget, considered and recommended to the Board Develops plan and budget for approval by Finance Committee
Strategic plan review and approval Input to strategic plan Develops strategic plan with input from all levels and recommends to Board of Directors
New programs approval, signatures on plans with funding May vet proposals and refer to Board for approval, may consider pilot projects Develops new program proposals and forwards to Board or appropriate committee for approval
Receives CEO evaluation and recommendations; salary and compensation policy approval; corporate goals approval and recommendations from Executive Committee Evaluates President and CEO, acts on recommendations of Executive Compensation Committee Supports Executive Compensation Committee in analysis, surveys, and formulation of recommendations
Recommends auditors for members’ approval. Approves audited financial statements and external contracts or audits as required by funders May review and recommend management’s action on behalf of Board if board meeting is not imminent Prepares statements for audit. Develops and approves operational contracts including leases
Approves capital expenditure plans, stabilization and other reserves, financial policies, governance and board policies May propose policies to the Board and review recommendations from committees or management Recommends capital expenditures and financial policies first to Finance Committee and then Board
Approves agendas; reviews and accepts/adopts financial statements, and all committee reports; makes decisions on committee recommendations Monitors monthly financial results between Board meetings, contributes to policy discussions that go to the Board Prepares material, identifies issues, risks and opportunities, drafts policies and agendas for discussion
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​



© 2013 March of Dimes Canada. All rights reserved.

Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content


     CONSEIL D’ADMINISTRATION 2013-2014


Merci à toute l’équipe de direction, à notre personnel, à nos bénévoles et au conseil d’administration de la Marche des dix sous du Canada, de la Société d’habitation à but non lucratif de la Marche des dix sous du Canada et de la Rehabilitation Foundation for Disabled Persons Inc., U.S. Les rapports annuels et les états financiers de la Société d’habitation à but non lucratif de la MDSC et de la Rehabilitation Foundation for Disabled Persons Inc., U.S. sont présentés séparément et peuvent être consultés en ligne à l’adresse www.marchofdimes.ca/annualreport​.

Présidentgreen square bullet
Blair Roblin Membresgreen square bullet Allister Byrne
Vice-présidentegreen square bullet
Jenelle Ross*
Elizabeth Greville
Trésoriergreen square bullet
Peter Rumyee Elizabeth Lounsbury
Secrétairegreen square bullet
Cameron Whale*
Dr. Luis Barreto
Président sortantgreen square bullet
John Humphries
Tony Barros*
Membre honoraire à viegreen square bullet
Dr. David Logan*
Catherine Bell*



Charan Kumar Bommireddipalli
Janet Candido*
Adam Cieply
Michael Cole
Suzanne Clancy*
Dr. Darlene Homonko*
Alan Lipszyc
Patricia Peel*
Dr. Faisel Saeed
Catherine Sherrard
Lynn Wagner​

Conseil d'administration 2013-2014 

      TABLEAU DES RESPONSABILITÉS 
      MESURES À PRENDRE / RECOMMANDATIONS / DÉCISIONS 


CONSEIL
D’ADMINISTRATION
COMITÉ EXÉCUTIF DIRECTION
Approbation annuelle du plan et du budget opérationnels Les exceptions au plan et au budget sont examinées puis soumises à l’approbation du conseil d’administration Élabore le plan et le budget et les soumet à l’approbation du Comité des finances
Élaboration et approbation du plan stratégique Formule des commentaires et suggestions au sujet du Plan stratégique Élabore le plan stratégique en tenant compte des commentaires et suggestions de tous les paliers de l’organisme, puis le recommande au conseil d’administration
Approbation des nouveaux programmes; signatures sur les plans avec financement Peut examiner les propositions et les soumettre à l’approbation du conseil d’administration; peut examiner des projets pilotes Élabore de nouvelles propositions de programmes puis les achemine au conseil d’administration ou au comité approprié
Reçoit l’évaluation et les recommandations de la PDG; approbation de la politique sur les salaires et avantages sociaux; approbation des objectifs organisationnels et recommandations du Comité exécutif Évalue le rendement de la présidente et PDG; donne suite aux recommandations du Comité de la rémunération des cadres Appuie le Comité de la rémunération des cadres dans l’analyse, les enquêtes et la formulation des recommandations
Recommande des vérificateurs aux membres. Approuve les états financiers vérifiés et les contrats ou vérifications externes à la demande du bailleur de fonds Peut examiner et recommander des mesures au nom du conseil d’administration si aucune réunion imminente de ce dernier n’est prévue. Prépare des états aux fins de la vérification; élabore et approuve les contrats opérationnels, y compris les baux
Approuve les plans de dépenses d’immobilisations, le fonds de stabilisation et autres fonds de réserve, les politiques et la gouvernance, ainsi que les politiques du conseil d’administration Peut proposer des politiques au conseil d’administration et examiner les recommandations des comités ou de la direction Recommande des dépenses d’immobilisations et des politiques financières, d’abord au Comité des finances, puis au conseil d’administration
Approuve les ordres du jour; examine et accepte/adopte les états financiers et tous les rapports des comités; prend des décisions d’après les recommandations des comités Suit les résultats financiers mensuels entre les réunions du conseil d’administration; contribue aux discussions sur les politiques proposées à ce dernier Prépare le matériel; cerne les enjeux, les risques et les occasions; élabore des ébauches de politiques et d’ordres du jour aux fins de discussion
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​



© 2013 March of Dimes Canada. All rights reserved.