Sign In

Annual Report
2010 - 2011



Our Work
Fund Development
Financial Review
Leadership Team
60th Anniversary

Skip navigation links
Chart of Responsibility
Board of Directors


Thank you to the executive team, staff, volunteers, and the Board of Directors for Ontario March of Dimes and its four subsidiaries: March of Dimes Canada (MODC), Ontario March of Dimes Non-Profit Housing Corporation (NPHC), OMOD Independence Non-Profit Corporation, Rehabilitation Foundation for Disabled Persons Inc. U.S.

The annual reports and financial statements for Ontario March of DImes Non-Profit Housing Corporation and Rehabilitation Foundation for Disabled Persons Inc., U.S. are reported separately and are available online at March of Dimes Canada is merged here and Ontario March of Dimes Independence
Non-Profit Corporation did no business during the past year.

Ontario March of Dimes
Elizabeth Greville, Chair
John Humphries, Vice Chair
Peter Rumyee, Treasurer
Cameron Whale, Secretary
Allister Byrne, Past Chair
Dr. David Logan, Honorary Life Member,
Executive Committee

Elizabeth Lounsbury, Executive Committee
David Self, Executive Committee
Alan Barkin
Catherine Bell
David Boyle (1942-2011)
Celia Chandler
Richard Chartash
Suzanne Clancy
Zora Jackson
Michael Perry
Ralf Riekers
Blair Roblin
Jenelle Ross
Faisel Saeed
Catherine Sherrard
John Tracy
Christy Smith-Worthylake

Rehabilitation Foundation for Disabled Persons Inc., U.S.
Ed Cieszkowski, Chair
Dr. David Logan, Vice Chair
Andria Spindel, Secretary/Treasurer
Ravi Vijh, At Large

March of Dimes Canada
Allister Byrne, Chair
Elizabeth Greville, Vice Chair
Alan Lipszyc, Secretary/Treasurer
David Boyle (1942-2011), Past Chair
Elizabeth Lounsbury, At Large
Suzanne Clancy, At Large
David Self, At Large
Tony Barrows, At Large

Ontario March of Dimes Non-Profit
Housing Corporation

Cameron Whale, Chair
Dr. David Logan, Past Chair
Blair Roblin, Vice Chair
Michael Perry, Secretary/Treasurer
Don King, At Large
Paul Simpson, At Large
Patricia Peel, At Large

Ontario March of Dimes Independence
Non-Profit Corporation

Blair Roblin, Chair
David Boyle (1942-2011), Vice Chair
John Humphries, Secretary/Treasurer
Andria Spindel, At Large

Ontario March of Dimes - Board of Directors Group Photo
(Left side): John Humphries, Julie Wood, Catherine Sherrard, Celia Chandler, Elizabeth Lounsbury, Suzanne Clancy,
Peter Rumyee, Blair Roblin, Faisal Saeed, Jenelle Ross, Allister Byrne, Dr. David Logan, Christy Smith-Worthylake.
(Right side): Zora Jackson, Elizabeth Greville, Catherine Bell, Richard Chartash, David Self, Jerry Lucas (Vice President),
Andria Spindel (President & CEO).



The Honourable George S. P. Ferguson, Q.C. (1923 - 2011)

Polio left Justice George Ferguson with permanent physical disabilities, but his spirit was unharmed. Justice Ferguson went on to have a lengthy and distinguished career in law, a long and happy marriage and an involvement with the charity he helped create - Ontario March of Dimes, a relationship that spanned over 55 years.

David Boyle
David Arthur Boyle, Ph.D. (1942 - 2011)

For more than 14 years, David Boyle was an ardent supporter of March of Dimes serving on many committees and as the Chair of both Ontario March of Dimes and March of Dimes Canada. He was an advocate for people with disabilities and played a key role in developing a stronger relationship between Ontario March of Dimes and the Easter Seals Society Ontario. His contributions were greatly valued and long-lasting.



© 2011 March of Dimes Canada. All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy   Disclaimer   Contact Us